Diving Leisure Leeds

the-black-belt-of-diving-padi-master-scuba-diverGeotag Icon Show on map
Learning to dive, gaining new experiences and exploring the underwater world. All this awaits you while traveling effortlessly with the thrill and exhilaration of discovering a wreck or your first encounter with a Manta ray…..

Diving Leisure Leeds is Yorkshires premier PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Centre, a scuba diving centre that offers you the chance to Discover Scuba Diving in Yorkshire.

You never know where this journey may lead. Check out the PADI Open Water Diver Course and find out just how easy it is for you to learn to dive with Diving Leisure Leeds…..

Sources...

13 Positive Reviews 0 Negative Reviews Average Rating: 4.584.584.584.584.58

13 Responses to “Diving Leisure Leeds”

  1. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance55555
    Features44444
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    Just a quick note to say thanks for all your help in getting me through my PADI Open Water Diver course, you really do have a natural ability to make people relax. You managed to make the whole process a complete pleasure, even flooding my mask was fun in the end! (okay I am lying about that)

    Just spoke to my brother in Thailand and he is delighted that we can now go diving together, so thanks again.

    Adrian Harris
    Leeds

  2. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance55555
    Features44444
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    If you are reading these testimonials, you may be like me and have caught the diving bug while away on a nice warm holiday? You are probably reading this because you fancy taking your diving experience further and are looking at becoming a PADI qualified Open Water diver? You have been impressed by the Diving Leisure Leeds website and the fact they are a PADI five star centre! Still not sure, you decide to take a look at the testimonial page…

    This is exactly what I did in October of last year and, after deciding that DLL did indeed look like the diving school for me, so I thought I would call in and have a chat. From the moment I walked through the door Alex made me feel immediately welcome and took the time to talk to me about the PADI Open Water course and exactly what it entailed. He talked with enthusiasm and passion and I booked on the course for November, there and then!

    Kat was my instructor and, yet again, I was immediately put at ease by her confident natural approach to teaching and sheer infectious excitement for diving. She is encouraging, professional, patient and most importantly makes the whole experience of learning to dive fun and exciting, which not only makes it enjoyable, it makes you feel confident in your own diving ability. The whole team at DLL are excellent, welcoming and friendly.

    I suggest you get on the phone, the number is in the top right hand corner of the webpage, and book that course now! Still not convinced, why not pop into the shop, there is a map on the ‘About us’ tab, on the ‘Contact us’ link, and have a cup of tea and chat with Alex, Kat or Graham? I am certain you will not need any more convincing and I know you will have also made the right choice, like I did.

    Oh, one last thing, the water is a little colder in the UK than your exotic holiday spot but do you know what, you won’t even notice, not only will you be in a nice dry suit you will be having too much fun and excitement to care!

    Jonathan Stone
    Wakefield

  3. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance55555
    Features44444
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    Alex,

    Thanks for all of your help. I have really enjoyed the training, even though Kat is mad. All the guys made you feel welcome and it made it an even more enjoyable experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending you guys to any of my friends. See you in Jan for my Dry suit training and open water diving.

    Thanks once again. See you in the New Year.

    Best Regards John Dyson
    Leeds

  4. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance55555
    Features44444
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    Hi Alex!

    I just wanted to let you know what a fantastic weekend I had on the trip to Eyemouth. Not only were the dives great, but Mike and Andy were super instructors. It makes a world of difference to your confidence when you’re trying out something for the first time – in my case, diving in UK waters – to have instructors who are as patient, understanding, and most importantly encouraging, as Mike and Andy were, and it’s thanks in no small part to them that I think all of the 3 novices (of which, of course, I was one!) all got such a lot out of it.

    Let me know when you’re running any such similar guided trips (of which I hope you run LOTS), and I’ll be first in the queue to sign up :0).

    Best wishes, Natalia
    Halifax

  5. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance55555
    Features44444
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    Alex & Kat

    This is some of the best teaching I have ever had in 46 years. Professional, patient and above all hyper enthusiastic and lots of fun [thanks in no small part to Alex] , this is the best grounding you can get in dive theory and practice before you Go Diving. I would not hesitate to recommend this to friends, family and colleagues.

    Richard Bonnar
    Ilkley

  6. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance55555
    Features44444
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    Hi Alex,

    Thanks to everyone at DLL for making learning to dive a thrilling, enjoyable and friendly experience. Special thanks to Mike (my open water instructor); and to Vanessa who made my trial dive so much fun and got me hooked! Not only have I learned to dive – I’m making new friends too. I have no hesitation in returning for any additional training I need – the Advanced Open Water and Drysuit Specialty are already booked.

    Best Wishes to all the team.

    Mike
    Chesterfield

  7. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance55555
    Features44444
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    Diving Leisure Leeds – Rescue Course Testimonial

    In the last 12 months I’ve been bitten by the scuba diving bug, in no small part due to Alex Varnals and his team at Diving Leisure Leeds. The toughest, but way the most satisfying course, was the Rescue Course I did in June 2008 run by Mike Fell. I really feel I’ve achieved something and it has been a real boost to my confidence.

    By Kenyatta Gibbs, 22nd August 2008
    Roundhay, Leeds

  8. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance44444
    Features44444
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    Hi Alex & Kat,

    I just wanted to drop you a quick line to say a big thank you for everything you’ve done in teaching me everything prior to my trip to Bali.

    I must say that you’re a well organised team which put me at ease right from the start. You provided me straight talking advice when we first came in to look at a couple of masks, which led me on to taking my open water referral with you.

    Can you please pass on my thanks to Chris, he’s a great instructor and a credit to the team. He set the pace just right for me and went through things when I didn’t quite get it – he’s a good laugh but knows when to be serious when it matters.

    I’ll try and take some pictures while I’m diving in warm waters and if any of them are worthy of your gallery I’ll be happy to forward them on. Feel free to put this onto your testimonials on your website should you want to.

    Kind regards and see you soon,

    Gavin B,
    Halifax

  9. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance44444
    Features44444
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    Hi Alex

    I originally booked a PADI Open Water Course with Diving Leisure to be followed with a referral out in Egypt for the open water dives. All the instructors were so professional and extremely patient – me being a very nervous student – I always felt that I could go at my own pace and was never rushed no matter how many times it took me to complete a skill, making each pool session enjoyable and fun. The confidence they gave me made me change my plans and I cancelled the referral and completed the course here in England with the ‘TEAM’.

    Learning with Diving Leisure was the best decision I made. I have already booked my Advanced Open Water Diver and Peak Performance Buoyancy Specialty with them!!

    Regards, Jane
    Burley In Wharfedale

  10. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance44444
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    All At Diving Leisure Leeds.

    Thanks to Alex, Vanessa and all at DLL for helping me push my diving knowledge and dive skills to a new level. I only came to Diving leisure Leeds to buy a mask but got drawn in to doing more diving and expanding my dive skills. Alex always shows passion about diving and how fun it should be. I will be aiming for Instructor level with DLL and may be further.

    This is the most professional team of divers I have seen and anyone who learns with them gets the best teaching team anywhere in the UK.

    Thanks Again

    Mark
    Hemsworth, Wakefield

  11. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance44444
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    Hello all at Diving Leisure Leeds

    Just a few lines to say thank you so much for your friendly, enthusiastic and professional tuition during my PADI Advanced Open Water course. I received lots of advice and help from Cathy, Nick, Alex, Vanessa and Iain. Especially thanks for Mike’s patience in keeping me the right way up whilst setting up my buoyancy.

    Congratulations on the new web site. Looking forward to more fantastic dives this summer and hopefully heading towards a Divemaster qualification with Diving Leisure Leeds.

    Thanks again

    Clint
    Bridlington

  12. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance55555
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    All at Diving Leisure Leeds,

    A big thank-you to all at Diving Leisure Leeds for helping me to complete my Open Water dive course. Everyone I met throughout the theory and practical sessions were wonderful, patient and full of encouragement. Alex made the theory sessions fun, informal and interesting.

    A special thank-you to Cathy Preen my instructor, to Vanessa Harker for being my buddy, and to Nick, Dave and Luke for watching over me. I was terrified on my first Open Water day, but Cathy and Vanessa were very professional and helped me to relax and gain confidence.

    I would recommend anyone who wants to learn to dive to contact the team at Diving Leisure Leeds.

    Regards,

    Karen Shaw
    Leeds

  13. admin wrote on March 27th, 2009:

    Overall Rating44444
    Performance44444
    Features55555
    Value55555
    Safety / Reliability55555

    Dear Alex,

    I would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for a great course. Please pass on my thanks to Nick, Vanessa and Cathy for the three fantastic dives at Dosthill.

    Although I was a little apprehensive about the first Deep Dive, your team was great and made the dive so easy, relaxed and so much fun. The following two dives were fantastic and the multi-level dive was out of this world.

    I hope your business goes from strength to strength, because as PADI says diving is fun, but with your team it was more than fun and I can not wait to get back in the water….

    Kindest regards,

    Paul
    Walsall, West Midlands

Leave a Reply

Overall Rating
Performance
Features
Value
Safety / Reliability